adding a printer to Gutenprint in Gimp

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help

adding a printer to Gutenprint in Gimp

Postby pauloates on Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:12 am

Thanks to 900i I now have 'Print with Gutenprint' in my Gimp file menu. Unfortunately my HP Photosmart C3100 is not listed. I have tried with another HP printer but colours and resolution are not right. Annoyingly my malfunctioning canon printer is listed! How do you add a printer to the Gutenprint please - assuming it is possible.

Paul Oates
pauloates
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 10:49 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: adding a printer to Gutenprint in Gimp

Postby Husse on Thu Mar 13, 2008 8:11 am

Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19703
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], jorgedcc, Mute Ant, tdockery97 and 33 guests