KDE application run in gnome

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

KDE application run in gnome

Postby ti479 on Sun Mar 16, 2008 11:46 am

can applications for the KDE enviroment be ran in the GNOME one .... like swscanner?
ti479
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 7:50 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: KDE application run in gnome

Postby Fred on Sun Mar 16, 2008 11:57 am

Yes. Depending on the program, it may pull in quite a few dependences but it should run ok. Some programs will run slower than they would in their native environment, but this usually isn't an issue.

Fred
Insanity: Doing the same thing over and over and each time expecting a different result.

Democracy is 2 wolves and a lamb voting on the menu. Liberty is an armed lamb protesting the electoral outcome. A Republic negates the need for an armed protest.
User avatar
Fred
Level 10
Level 10
 
Posts: 3356
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 11:59 am
Location: NC USA


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Cammo, Google Adsense [Bot], haunsdoger, LC4520 and 41 guests