root password

Quick to answer questions about finding your way around Linux Mint as a new user.
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions use the other forums in the support section.
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
mrappe
Level 1
Level 1

root password

Post by mrappe »

I just installed Mint 13. What is the default root password. I would like to set it to something that I know. Since I have been working with root like privlidges since 1976 on various OS s including Unix and not wiped out anything and this is my home PC I would like to have it available if I need it. i am fully aware of su su - and sudo

Thank You
Mike
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
ardchoille

Re: root password

Post by ardchoille »

mrappe wrote:I just installed Mint 13. What is the default root password. I would like to set it to something that I know. Since I have been working with root like privlidges since 1976 on various OS s including Unix and not wiped out anything and this is my home PC I would like to have it available if I need it. i am fully aware of su su - and sudo

Thank You
Mike