How Can I Create New Account in Maya XFCE? SOLVED

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help

How Can I Create New Account in Maya XFCE? SOLVED

Postby jimwg on Wed Sep 05, 2012 8:29 am

Greetings!

My subjectline says it all. Try as I may, I'm unable to find a way to create new user account in Maya XFCE. Please drop non-techie any hints. Thanks!

Jim in NYC
Last edited by jimwg on Tue Nov 06, 2012 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jimwg
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 9:31 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: How Can I Create New Account in Maya XFCE?

Postby altair4 on Wed Sep 05, 2012 8:41 am

Menu > System > Users and Groups

If you don't have that menu item install the following package:
Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install gnome-system-tools
Please add a [SOLVED] at the end of your original subject header if your question has been answered and solved.
altair4
Level 16
Level 16
 
Posts: 6280
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 10:27 am

Re: How Can I Create New Account in Maya XFCE?

Postby jimwg on Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:37 am

altair4 wrote:Menu > System > Users and Groups

If you don't have that menu item install the following package:
Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install gnome-system-tools


Thanks a thousand for that! It floors me how you know just what to tweak in millions of troublesome problems!
Jim in NYC
jimwg
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 9:31 pm

Re: How Can I Create New Account in Maya XFCE?

Postby kkkkkbruce on Tue Nov 06, 2012 7:37 pm

altair4 wrote:Menu > System > Users and Groups

If you don't have that menu item install the following package:
Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install gnome-system-tools


Super thank you! This is just what I also needed! :D
kkkkkbruce
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 7:27 pm

Re: How Can I Create New Account in Maya XFCE? SOLVED

Postby RSG999 on Mon Oct 14, 2013 12:56 pm

Tried this and my computer does not understand "apt-get"
RSG999
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 12:53 pm

Postby Lingula on Mon Oct 14, 2013 1:18 pm

What command did you type, and what error message did you receive?
Lingula
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 12:47 pm

Re: How Can I Create New Account in Maya XFCE? SOLVED

Postby js3915 on Mon Oct 14, 2013 1:49 pm

RSG999 wrote:Tried this and my computer does not understand "apt-get"


did you have "sudo" in front?
js3915
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 5:35 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], bmike1, lgt791, Reorx, WharfRat and 34 guests