How Can I Create New Account in Maya XFCE? SOLVED

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

How Can I Create New Account in Maya XFCE? SOLVED

Postby jimwg on Wed Sep 05, 2012 8:29 am

Greetings!

My subjectline says it all. Try as I may, I'm unable to find a way to create new user account in Maya XFCE. Please drop non-techie any hints. Thanks!

Jim in NYC
Last edited by jimwg on Tue Nov 06, 2012 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jimwg
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 9:31 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: How Can I Create New Account in Maya XFCE?

Postby altair4 on Wed Sep 05, 2012 8:41 am

Menu > System > Users and Groups

If you don't have that menu item install the following package:
Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install gnome-system-tools
Please add a [SOLVED] at the end of your original subject header if your question has been answered and solved.
altair4
Level 15
Level 15
 
Posts: 5831
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 10:27 am

Re: How Can I Create New Account in Maya XFCE?

Postby jimwg on Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:37 am

altair4 wrote:Menu > System > Users and Groups

If you don't have that menu item install the following package:
Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install gnome-system-tools


Thanks a thousand for that! It floors me how you know just what to tweak in millions of troublesome problems!
Jim in NYC
jimwg
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 9:31 pm

Re: How Can I Create New Account in Maya XFCE?

Postby kkkkkbruce on Tue Nov 06, 2012 7:37 pm

altair4 wrote:Menu > System > Users and Groups

If you don't have that menu item install the following package:
Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install gnome-system-tools


Super thank you! This is just what I also needed! :D
kkkkkbruce
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 7:27 pm

Re: How Can I Create New Account in Maya XFCE? SOLVED

Postby RSG999 on Mon Oct 14, 2013 12:56 pm

Tried this and my computer does not understand "apt-get"
RSG999
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 12:53 pm

Postby Lingula on Mon Oct 14, 2013 1:18 pm

What command did you type, and what error message did you receive?
Lingula
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 12:47 pm

Re: How Can I Create New Account in Maya XFCE? SOLVED

Postby js3915 on Mon Oct 14, 2013 1:49 pm

RSG999 wrote:Tried this and my computer does not understand "apt-get"


did you have "sudo" in front?
js3915
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 5:35 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nomko, Sam234 and 29 guests