Which desktop do I have?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Which desktop do I have?

Postby bgast1 on Mon Apr 07, 2008 1:23 am

When I had PLinuxOS, with Compiz-fusion set up, I had something like 16 desktops showing up at the bottom. But with Linux Mint, I don't even see a box with 4. Is there some way to know which desktop you are on? I can tell if I go to the cube and I am working on desktop 1, but that is the only way.
bgast1
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:58 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Which desktop do I have?

Postby Dennis99 on Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:12 am

Right click on the bottom panel - Add to panel - Drag and drop Workspace Switcher on to the panel.
User avatar
Dennis99
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 3:57 pm
Location: Gorleston, Norfolk, UK


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: computer noob, Reorx, xerion567 and 23 guests