".sh" file(s) help

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help

".sh" file(s) help

Postby mblaker on Sun Dec 02, 2012 10:17 pm

Ok, Here is my question.
I create some ".sh" files sometimes and run them time to time, my issue..well question is this...
In the attached image on the "Execute: [] Allow executing file as program" part is there any way to set that to enabled by default?
where when I double click to open/run it it will still come up saying "Run in terminal / Edit / Cancel"
Currently I have to manually turn that on for each one I make, was wondering if I could set it so if the file is a ".sh" then "Execute: [] Allow executing file as program" is enabled.

Thanks,
Mike
Attachments
Screenshot-Gimp Content Aware Plugin.sh Properties.png
Screenshot-Gimp Content Aware Plugin.sh Properties.png (51.64 KiB) Viewed 159 times
mblaker
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:59 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: ".sh" file(s) help

Postby nomko on Mon Dec 03, 2012 4:45 am

Take a look here: https://sites.google.com/site/tipsandtr ... able-files. Please note that you read .sh were is stated .bin or .run. So, filename.bin must be read by you as filename.sh!
MSI GE70-2PE*Quad core Intel Core i7-4710HQ*Kingston 16 GB RAM*Intel 4th Gen. Integr. GPU/NVidia GeForce GTX860M*Qualcomm Atheros Killer E2200/Intel Wireless 3160*Sitecom X5-N600 Router (WLR-5100)
Linux tips and tricks
User avatar
nomko
Level 9
Level 9
 
Posts: 2943
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 7:28 pm
Location: The Hague, The Netherlands


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], warren-935 and 33 guests