100% CPU usage

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Re: 100% CPU usage

Postby Chuck_N on Tue Jan 15, 2013 2:17 pm

fbstatic script problem again this morning, but no slowdowns yesterday or today so far..... ??????
If you don't have time to do it right,
where will you find time to do it over?
Chuck_N
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 7:01 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: 100% CPU usage

Postby zerozero on Tue Jan 15, 2013 2:26 pm

zerozero
Level 16
Level 16
 
Posts: 6472
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 2:29 pm

Re: 100% CPU usage

Postby Chuck_N on Tue Jan 15, 2013 10:11 pm

haven't tried safe mode yet.

thanks for these links.

I'll check 'em out when I find time. Wrapped up in other things right now.
If you don't have time to do it right,
where will you find time to do it over?
Chuck_N
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 7:01 pm

Re: 100% CPU usage

Postby Chuck_N on Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:20 pm

Chuck_N wrote:fbstatic script problem again this morning, but no slowdowns yesterday or today so far..... ??????



(been away for a week) I think I got the whole mess solved. while poking around in the menu, I found the UPDATES area and selected about 2/3 of the offered updates, and since that got done,, I've had great response and no warnings.
If you don't have time to do it right,
where will you find time to do it over?
Chuck_N
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 7:01 pm

Previous

Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 32 guests