Monitoring cpu usage?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Monitoring cpu usage?

Postby Helmeci on Thu May 08, 2008 5:51 pm

How do i monitor my cpu usage? simple as that. lol
Image
User avatar
Helmeci
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 1:19 pm
Location: Taji, Iraq

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Monitoring cpu usage?

Postby 67GTA on Thu May 08, 2008 6:20 pm

Menu>System>Administration>System Monitor
"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing." Edmund Burke
User avatar
67GTA
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1301
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:49 pm
Location: Kentucky, USA

Re: Monitoring cpu usage?

Postby Cambo105 on Thu May 08, 2008 7:41 pm

Even easier: type "top" without quotations into the terminal.
Keep your stick on the ice.

If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy.
Cambo105
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:20 am

Re: Monitoring cpu usage?

Postby Helmeci on Thu May 08, 2008 7:49 pm

thanks much.
Image
User avatar
Helmeci
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 1:19 pm
Location: Taji, Iraq


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: isecore, Mute Ant and 33 guests