Repository for cnr?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Repository for cnr?

Postby Foxblood on Fri May 09, 2008 2:51 pm

Hi,
I'm fairly new to Mint. I see that CNR is available, however I don't appear to have the correct repo. How can I correct this?
Thanks on advance.
Foxblood
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 12:43 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Repository for cnr?

Postby locutus on Fri May 09, 2008 3:00 pm

My normal Mint tool in the tray says no updates are available, CNR says 45 are available, so I would like to know what repositories CNR is using as well.
User avatar
locutus
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 4:54 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Repository for cnr?

Postby MagnusB on Fri May 09, 2008 3:20 pm

CNR probably works in much the same way mintInstall works, you download files that points you in the direction of the software, then download it.
So CNR doesn't use a repository per say, but each file include points to the location of the software. As for using it, if you really need the commercial software available at CNR.com, go ahead. If you are just going for the free stuff, use APT...
Image
You're not drunk if you can lie on the floor without holding on.
--Dean Martin
MagnusB
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1255
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 12:39 pm
Location: Norway


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mark Phelps, Mute Ant and 27 guests