Initframs Problem

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Initframs Problem

Postby jchikte on Sun Jun 29, 2008 12:36 pm

Hi guys,

New to Linux Mint and already having problems :? . Well here is the problem I'm having. I have Linux Mint 5 installed on an IDE hard drive that i will plug in to my machine when i want to use linux and remove it when i want to boot into windows. The problem I'm having is that whenever i want to boot up with my SATA Windows drive as well as my Documents IDE drive i get an error before Linux Mint can boot into the OS. Here is an example of the error I get...

[SDC]
Assuming drive cache: write through
initframs

I know it's not Grub that is causing the error what i've narrowed it down to is that mint wont allow more than 1 IDE drive to mount or something.
Last edited by jchikte on Sun Jun 29, 2008 3:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.
jchikte
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 9:35 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Initframs Problem

Postby Husse on Sun Jun 29, 2008 2:31 pm

You really have to rewrite this - it makes no sense or is at least damn hard to understand
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Initframs Problem

Postby jchikte on Sun Jun 29, 2008 2:56 pm

Never mind.
jchikte
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 9:35 am


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], eanfrid, jollyjack, WharfRat and 31 guests