Can't run exe. or autorun on Linux 13 w Wine...

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Can't run exe. or autorun on Linux 13 w Wine...

Postby DazednConfused3826 on Sat Mar 01, 2014 11:41 pm

Hey all, Newbie here,
Have installed Linux Mint 13 Mate (64bit), no other OS.

System:
Computer
Processor : 2x AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4200+
Memory : 3275MB (434MB used)
Operating System : Linux Mint 13 Maya
-Display-
Resolution : 1280x1024 pixels
OpenGL Renderer : Gallium 0.4 on ATI RS480
X11 Vendor : The X.Org Foundation
-Version-
Kernel : Linux 3.2.0-23-generic (x86_64)
Compiled : #36-Ubuntu SMP Tue Apr 10 20:39:51 UTC 2012
C Library : Unknown
Default C Compiler : GNU C Compiler version 4.6.3 (Ubuntu/Linaro 4.6.3-1ubuntu5)
Distribution : Linux Mint 13 Maya
-Current Session-
Computer Name : Master01
Desktop Environment : MATE
-Mounted File Systems-
/dev/sda1 / 7.04 % (862.1 GiB of 927.4 GiB)
udev /dev 0.00 % (1.6 GiB of 1.6 GiB)
tmpfs /run 0.14 % (638.8 MiB of 639.7 MiB)
none /run/lock 0.00 % (5.0 MiB of 5.0 MiB)
none /run/shm 0.00 % (1.6 GiB of 1.6 GiB)

The Problem:

I have Software CD's for various MUST have programs that run on Windows and I have installed Wine and Winetricks. I've update all and added " exe. " and even added " setup.exe " to the Libraries of Wine configuration.