Cube is translucent

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help

Cube is translucent

Postby bgast1 on Mon Jan 12, 2009 12:28 am

My cube is kind of tranlucent. It looks really cool with some wallpapers, but I don't know how I did it? I don't know how to make it solid again either. It's pretty cool with Atlantis or the gears as well. Also I'm trying to figure out how to enable snow. I have it checked but I don't know how to make it snow, or paint fire on the screen.
bgast1
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:58 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Cube is translucent

Postby Katzedecimal on Mon Jan 12, 2009 1:27 am

Compiz Config Settings Manager. Under Desktop Cube, there's a tab for Transparant Cube, with an Opacity slider that you can use to set how transluscent or transparant you want your cube. Under Paint With Fire, it'll show the keybindings to start and stop the effect, as well as particle size, colour, or random colour fire settings. I don't have Snow, but if you click on it, it should bring up the settings page for the Snow plugin. Hope this helps.
"Dance without sleeping, I'll dance without fear
Dance without senses, no message I hear
Dance without feeling, I'll dance 'til I'm numb
Dance 'til I think I can overcome" -- Melissa Etheridge
User avatar
Katzedecimal
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 7:20 pm
Location: The Great White North


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 19 guests