noob here need help

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

noob here need help

Postby DragonProFighter on Sun Feb 08, 2009 12:31 pm

hi I'm new to Linux mint and trying to find out how to play eve online i tried using wine but it don't work good also tried using the Linux Clint eve online and still no good......I'm used to windows xp and windows vista.
DragonProFighter
Level 1
Level 1

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.

Re: noob here need help

Postby hyperdrive on Sun Feb 08, 2009 12:54 pm

Hi,
Welcome to Mint. :)
In order to help you we would need more information about exactly what is not working... Do you receive any error messages when you try to run the game? If so, what are they?

As much information as possible, as well as which version of Mint are you running...

Thanks.
hyperdrive
Level 2
Level 2

Postby DragonProFighter on Sun Feb 08, 2009 4:08 pm

i am using Linux mint 6 what i was doing is following info at http://cybolic.wordpress.com/2007/12/14 ... -in-linux/ this site using Cedega i did all it say up to where it say to startup eve and set it to window made but eve will start but only with a black screen in a window then it close. in the terminal window say

Xlib: extension "GLX" missing on display ":0.0".
0006:: Bad stuff: client ignore setting select events for 0x90052854 to 1
0006:: Bad stuff: client ignore setting select events for 0x900528b8 to 1
0006:: Bad stuff: client ignore setting select events for 0x90052854 to 1
0006:: Bad stuff: client ignore setting select events for 0x900528b8 to 1
0003:: Bad stuff: client ignore setting select events for 0x90050004 to 1