getting language packs

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

getting language packs

Postby eianonohahacaca on Sat Feb 28, 2009 6:12 pm

During installation, I had no internet access so when it was downloading language packs I press the skip button.
Now I cannot display Chinese characters on the screen. How do I get them now?
This is not about inputing, just displaying.
Thanks
eianonohahacaca
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 4:31 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: getting language packs

Postby distoaddict on Sun Mar 01, 2009 7:42 am

Look in Synaptic Package Manager. look for sections for internationalisation and localisation for language packs.
distoaddict
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 6:35 am
Location: Glasgow Scotland


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artur005, bobww99, Lemuel111 and 38 guests