Changing processor speed.

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Changing processor speed.

Postby Infected2Me on Thu Mar 12, 2009 3:15 pm

Hello, I'm relatively new to Linux. Is there any way to change/limit my processor speed like you are able to do in Ubuntu? Thank you for your time! ^_^
Infected2Me
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 2:59 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Changing processor speed.

Postby Ozz on Thu Mar 12, 2009 3:22 pm

Yes, of course, you can add the application to your taskbar.

Right click on the taskbar, go into properties and add the application which is exactly the same as the one on Ubuntu.
Ozz
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 8:48 pm
Location: Newhaven, East Sussex, UK

Re: Changing processor speed.

Postby Infected2Me on Thu Mar 12, 2009 3:27 pm

Ah, thank you! Sorry about that, I just couldn't remember how to do it.... TT_TT
Infected2Me
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 2:59 pm


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: grano salis, tenfoot and 33 guests