entering root mode from terminal

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

entering root mode from terminal

Postby tconnery on Wed May 02, 2007 9:12 am

hi there... i've dabbled with linux on and off but haven't touched it in over a year or two. I forgot how to enter root mode in the konsole or terminal. I'm trying to install vmware tools. any advice?
tconnery
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 9:08 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

sorry

Postby tconnery on Wed May 02, 2007 9:19 am

i have already found a post on vmware tools... i will refer to that post
tconnery
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 9:08 am


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artur005, eanfrid, Google [Bot], Reorx and 22 guests