Losing top of page In firefox SOLVED

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Losing top of page In firefox SOLVED

Postby geecee on Sun Apr 19, 2009 7:15 pm

Im very happy with Mint 6 -Got netgear wg111v2 wireless up and going and Skype is going well.Both these have proved difficult in other distros.
After a while I noticed that Firefox was missing the very top of the page (the line containing the minimisation and close "X")
This can be overcome by pressing F11. Is this normal or a bug?
Last edited by geecee on Sun Apr 19, 2009 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
geecee
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 6:45 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Losing top of page In firefox

Postby Aging Technogeek on Sun Apr 19, 2009 7:53 pm

This happens fairly often. Usually pressing F11 is the immediate fix. Here is another viewtopic.php?f=90&t=24299&start=0&st=0&sk=t&sd=a&hilit=firefox+window .

And another, different solution to a similar problem (this one worked for me when I had lost the entire toolbar area at the top of the page) viewtopic.php?f=47&t=20580&start=0&st=0&sk=t&sd=a
Image

Registered Linux User 483387
User avatar
Aging Technogeek
Level 13
Level 13
 
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 9:54 am
Location: Right about here

Re: Losing top of page In firefox

Postby geecee on Sun Apr 19, 2009 9:02 pm

Thanks for that - disabling the legacy fullscreen support worked
geecee
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 6:45 pm


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 13 guests