wron intallation

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

wron intallation

Postby Tomoyo on Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:31 pm

i didn't read the newbie guide & i mistaken the partitions at the instalation :cry:
the problem is, that my desktop freez :oops:
can i change the partition or its better to format it?
Tomoyo
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 6:59 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: wron intallation

Postby rivenought on Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:59 pm

Since you have just started, you may want to run the Live CD again and perform a clean install. You can use the partition editor from the menu with the Live CD running to make your partitions the way you want them. Then, when you run the installer, the partitions are already established. That would be the easiest way. Good luck.
rivenought
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 780
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 10:34 am


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 890zWqn379Cq, Bing [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], WinRefugee and 29 guests