Cannot Mount Volume: Invalid mount option

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Cannot Mount Volume: Invalid mount option

Postby the touchable god on Thu May 28, 2009 1:27 pm

Here is what I did...

I was trying to set up my windows drive to auto mount. So I right clicked on it and went to properties, and where it said "mount options," I typed auto.

Now I get the error "Cannot mount volume:Invalid mount option when attempting to mount the volume 'Local Disk'.

How can I fix this? Please help.
the touchable god
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 1:41 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Cannot Mount Volume: Invalid mount option

Postby Fred on Thu May 28, 2009 2:01 pm

the touchable god,

Please refer to the thread below for specific instructions.

viewtopic.php?f=42&t=22093

Fred
Insanity: Doing the same thing over and over and each time expecting a different result.

Democracy is 2 wolves and a lamb voting on the menu. Liberty is an armed lamb protesting the electoral outcome. A Republic negates the need for an armed protest.
User avatar
Fred
Level 10
Level 10
 
Posts: 3356
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 11:59 am
Location: NC USA


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 47 guests