desktop effects ... dual monitor !

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

desktop effects ... dual monitor !

Postby NYDAz on Fri Nov 20, 2009 8:07 am

Hi everybody !

I'm trying to activate my desktop effects on a dual monitor !

When I have just one monitor ... the desktop effects are working very well ... but when I plug in the second one ... the effects disappear !

Anybody have any clue ?

:P

As always, thanks in advance for your time ;)
Send my love to Felicia & Gloria !
User avatar
NYDAz
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 10:04 am
Location: Sin City

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: desktop effects ... dual monitor !

Postby DruKe on Fri Nov 20, 2009 9:14 am

Have you tried plugging in the secondary monitor and then enabling compiz?
If your problem has been solved, PLEASE add [SOLVED] to your subject line! It helps everyone!
DruKe
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:54 pm
Location: Sheboygan, WI

Re: desktop effects ... dual monitor !

Postby DruKe on Fri Nov 20, 2009 9:36 am

Compiz Switch is pretty slick.

Side note: Ikey, you said today was MY day!! :lol:
If your problem has been solved, PLEASE add [SOLVED] to your subject line! It helps everyone!
DruKe
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:54 pm
Location: Sheboygan, WI

Re: desktop effects ... dual monitor !

Postby DruKe on Fri Nov 20, 2009 9:45 am

ikey wrote:
DruKe wrote:Side note: Ikey, you said today was MY day!! :lol:

Oh so I did :oops:
Which side of the forum do you want? :mrgreen:

- Ikey Doherty


I have the day off so I could troll here for a while and drink a few pints. Fair? :mrgreen:
If your problem has been solved, PLEASE add [SOLVED] to your subject line! It helps everyone!
DruKe
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:54 pm
Location: Sheboygan, WI


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: all41, Reorx and 35 guests