Remastersys with mint4win?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Remastersys with mint4win?

Postby mikhou on Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:18 am

I've got a question re: using remastersys. I have been dual-booting Vista and Mint 7 via mint4win for a few months now, and I'm ready to make the full Linux plunge with a virtual Windows machine that will run any remaining Windows apps that I need (those that won't run in Wine that is). However, I really want to be able to restore my machine exactly as it is now (minus Vista) as I have made numerous changes to it over the last few months. My question is this. When I run Remastersys, does it matter that Mint is installed via mint4win or will it work the same as if I had done a direct HD install in the first place? Sorry if this is a stupid question.

mikhou
mikhou
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 234
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:55 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Remastersys with mint4win?

Postby markcynt on Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:10 am

It's a good question.

Might be better answered in the Remastersys forum.

The developer hangs out there frequently.

http://geekconnection.org/remastersys/forums/index.php
Image
P5N-E SLI, Core2Duo E6850 3GHZ X 2
2 GB DDR2 800MHZ
EVGA 8800GTS 320MB
2x320GB Hitachi
Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
User avatar
markcynt
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1131
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 10:53 am
Location: Lakeland Florida


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Reorx and 44 guests

cron