a im a windows user and want to install linux mint (helena)

Quick to answer questions about finding your way around Linux Mint as a new user.
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions use the other forums in the support section.
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
applesios

a im a windows user and want to install linux mint (helena)

Post by applesios »

and in need help to get started

as i install it it automatically installing my drivers ?

wifi driver, webcam driver, bluetooth driver, screen card driver, keyboard driver (im using a laptop), usb drivers, my DVD super multi drive,

im just a beginner and want to know it all

oh and can you give me screen video capture software?
thanks adn waiting for reply
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
kpu57

Re: a im a windows user and want to install linux mint (helena)

Post by kpu57 »

Just boot the Live CD first - you will be able to try out everything without affecting your Windows installation.

The drivers should all install automatically.

If you decide to install - you can do so and keep your Windows installation also - if there is enough space on your hard drive.

Good Luck!
applesios

Post by applesios »

thanks looking forward to the installation part

im currently DOWNLOADING
but thx anyway
applesios

Post by applesios »

first of all i figure at our that i need to burn the ISO image, than insert the CD and from there what can anyone bring me screenshots?
gibbs1984
Level 5
Level 5

Post by gibbs1984 »