Small Font When Installing

Quick to answer questions about finding your way around Linux Mint as a new user.
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions use the other forums in the support section.
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
S.Fletcher

Small Font When Installing

Post by S.Fletcher »

Hello, I'm completely new to Linux, I'm having a few problems getting everything sorted, didnt like Suse tried Ubuntu couldn't get sound no matter what I tried, so thought that I would try this.

When I install the Text is so small I can't read what I suppose to be typing, everything else seems right like the shortcut's the main panel across the bottom is all clear until text comes involve.

I would really appreciate any help on this, as I'm very close to just buying windows 7

Thanks
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
remoulder
Level 17
Level 17

Re: Small Font When Installing

Post by remoulder »

S.Fletcher wrote:tried Ubuntu couldn't get sound no matter what I tried
In that case I must warn you that mint is based on ubuntu and has many of the same problems.
S.Fletcher wrote:When I install the Text is so small I can't read what I suppose to be typing
Not sure where you are referring to here, could you be more specific. Are you talking about during the install or afterwards, also what option did you pick on the CD boot screen?
[Edit] your original post and add [SOLVED] once your question is resolved.