ndiswrapper

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

ndiswrapper

Postby wildnkrazy on Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:22 pm

Hi I did not know where to post this. I'm useing Cassandra I have a Broadcom Corporation BCM43XG wifi N card and when I used ndiswrapper to lode the driver is say's hardwhere pressent no.
But it works so I guess this is all good but. What am I not doing? or
What do I have to do to get it to say yes?
Hardware Pressent yes ........?

thank you ;-)
wildnkrazy
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:12 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Postby Husse on Tue Sep 04, 2007 5:03 am

It works - that's good :)
Consider my signature :)
I actually have it the same way with my laptop - the GUI to ndiswrapper says "Hardware present - NO" but it works OK with WPA
So I suggest you don't care....
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Postby wildnkrazy on Tue Sep 04, 2007 7:02 am

hey thanks! for the info I just was wondering ;-)
wildnkrazy
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:12 pm


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: baldrick.777, Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Mute Ant and 15 guests