Need Help for Menu Issue with Daryna XFCE Edition

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Need Help for Menu Issue with Daryna XFCE Edition

Postby Default on Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:46 pm

Hi All,

First Of Thanks to Clem and others for a wonderful distro :-)
Im New to Mint world ( not new to Linux though, distrohopper since 2 years :-) and finally trying to settle with XFCE Mint)
I have installed XFCE beta edition of daryna and found that the Menu is not responding when i click on it ( was working fine when i installed it to HDD) So need help from you guys if this is a bug which can be fixed without re installing OS completely
I tried searching Inet and could not find any solutions

Please move this thread if its in inappropriate section

Thanks for help
Default
Its Me Me Me .......
Default
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:35 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Need Help for Menu Issue with Daryna XFCE Edition

Postby Husse on Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:05 am

So it has been working?
XFCE is not something I know much about....
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Need Help for Menu Issue with Daryna XFCE Edition

Postby maty1206 on Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:58 pm

TO Default :


Welcome!

I have installed XFCE beta edition of daryna and found that the Menu is not responding when i click on it


I had tested Mint XFCE beta Daryna and it don't have any problems with the Menu. Also, I had talked may times to the maintainer (Merwliz79) and he did not told me anything about Menu erros.

So, why don't try to check the MD5 of the ISO:

8ecd050ab048fe57a4c5e0b69c270f9d

It's 682MB zise.

After that, if the md5 match, so you need to burn again the iso file, but in the slowest speed: 8x

Now, try again the instalation.

Remember that it is on beta stage, so maybe you could wait to Merlwiz79 come back and finish the Stable edition.

He will come back on December.

CHeers :D :D :D
Linux Mint apps translator
maty1206
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1065
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 4:39 pm
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Need Help for Menu Issue with Daryna XFCE Edition

Postby smelph on Fri Nov 30, 2007 2:26 pm

this won't really help, but I've managed to lock my main menu in the normal gnome version, and somehow found a way to unlock it. I can't remember what I did off hand (I'm at work and my mint machine is at home), but I know I locked it and then unlocked it, so perhaps xfce has something similar and you might stumble on it eventually.
smelph
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 9:30 pm

Re: Need Help for Menu Issue with Daryna XFCE Edition

Postby Default on Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:05 pm

Hey Guys,

Thanks for the replies

The interesting thing was that on restarting my machine the" Daryna " label on start menu was replaced with "XFCE menu " tag
Not sure if the menu was corrupted
I just reinstalled OS again and its working fine
Its Me Me Me .......
Default
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:35 pm

Re: Need Help for Menu Issue with Daryna XFCE Edition

Postby maty1206 on Sat Dec 01, 2007 2:01 pm

TO default:

Great


You're Welcome
Linux Mint apps translator
maty1206
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1065
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 4:39 pm
Location: Costa Rica


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], Hecubus, nt005, Toimu and 28 guests