How can I change my compiz-fuzion settings on Daryna? solved

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help

How can I change my compiz-fuzion settings on Daryna? solved

Postby Sayhar on Fri Nov 30, 2007 1:26 pm

Beyond the three tiers of None, Normal, and Extra in Visual Effects (under Appearances)?
Last edited by Sayhar on Fri Nov 30, 2007 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Sayhar
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 6:17 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: How can I change my compiz-fuzion settings on Daryna?

Postby 67GTA on Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:56 pm

Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install compizconfig-settings-manager


Then look in the menu under Preferences for Advanced Desktop Effects Settings.
"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing." Edmund Burke
User avatar
67GTA
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1301
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:49 pm
Location: Kentucky, USA

Re: How can I change my compiz-fuzion settings on Daryna?

Postby Sayhar on Fri Nov 30, 2007 7:01 pm

Thank you
Sayhar
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 6:17 pm


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gmilo2, panorain and 34 guests