Compiz Questions

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Compiz Questions

Postby jack.mitchell on Tue Dec 04, 2007 10:40 am

Hello everyone,

I sucessfully installed Linux Mint yesterday to dual boot with Vista and everything essential is working as it should! Congratulations on creating such a sucessfull distro, i've been toiling with linux for the past 2-3 years on and off and this distro could finally make me stick!

However, i'm a student and we like to show off! Hence Compiz is a must ;) I have installed the advanced config tools from synaptics (ccms) and no matter what settings I change nothing is applied for instance wobbly windows and so forth. My current spec is as follows:

Linux Mint 4.0
Radeon Xpress 1150 with flrgx drivers

I'm sure its just something obvious i'm missing here, so if someone could point me in the right direction that would be much appreicated!

Regards,
Jack.

PS - I looked in the manual in the sticky and compiz is not even mentioned?
jack.mitchell
Level 1
Level 1

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.

Re: Compiz Questions

Postby civint on Tue Dec 04, 2007 3:06 pm