I feel stupid for having to ask this question...

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

I feel stupid for having to ask this question...

Postby arden13 on Tue Dec 04, 2007 11:05 pm

i've been running the liveCD, and i really like it, but i can't figure out how to navigate workspaces. the only way i see is to drag windows across, but i was wondering how without using the window. I know its a newbie question, but its bugging me. thanks.
arden13
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 10:59 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: I feel stupid for having to ask this question...

Postby ssbfalcon on Tue Dec 04, 2007 11:26 pm

Don't worry.. It's not very obvious at first...

You can just press ctrl+alt and either left or right to switch workspaces...

Or, if you want, right click on the gnome panel and click add to panel, and add the workspace switcher. There, you can click on boxes which represent the workspaces you have available...
Linux: Not just for breakfast anymore!
ssbfalcon
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 9:26 pm
Location: New York

Re: I feel stupid for having to ask this question...

Postby arden13 on Tue Dec 04, 2007 11:28 pm

thanks a lot!!!
arden13
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 10:59 pm


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: wilbobob and 44 guests