GPRS Easy Connect(gprsec) Devoloment help needed

Contribute code & patches
Forum rules
No support questions here please

GPRS Easy Connect(gprsec) Devoloment help needed

Postby merlwiz79 on Thu Jun 11, 2009 8:15 am

The XFCE CE is going to use wicd so I decided to get gprsec more up to date.
Ok I added over 200 Service providers from the network manager.(mobile-broadband-provider-info)
Now I need to get more device info and add any service providers that are missing.
I also want to get CDMA devices working as well.
I don't want to add any more dependencies since I can't have that much on the live cd.

Ok the gprs settings are stored in the file /usr/share/gprsec/tools/gprs-chat-scripts
Example info for gprs devices:
Code: Select all
[722|Apple iPhone*]
apple_iphone.xpm
'' AT
TIMEOUT 240
OK ATE0
OK ATV1
OK 'AT+CGDCONT=5,"IP","???"'
OK ATS0=0
OK AT+CGQREQ=5,0,0,0,0,0
OK AT+CGQMIN=5,0,0,0,0,0
OK AT+CGATT?
OK ATDT*99***5#
TIMEOUT 30
CONNECT ""

Info for service providers example:
Code: Select all
Name (Country)   APN   USERNAME      PASSWORD   DNS   DNS

Thanks for any help.
Please don't post any personal passwords or usernames you get from the service provider.
Just post that you need to call your service provider to get.

Latest version in the Gloria Community Repo.
User avatar
merlwiz79
Level 11
Level 11
 
Posts: 3637
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Here again :)

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: GPRS Easy Connect(gprsec) Devoloment help needed

Postby emorrp1 on Sun Jun 21, 2009 5:38 am

sorry, merlwiz79, don't use GPRS, and by the lack of posts it seems not many others do either.
If you have a question that has been answered and solved, then please edit your original post and put a [SOLVED] at the end of your subject header
Hint - use a google search including the search term site:forums.linuxmint.com
emorrp1
Level 8
Level 8
 
Posts: 2322
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:58 pm

Re: GPRS Easy Connect(gprsec) Devoloment help needed

Postby merlwiz79 on Sun Jun 21, 2009 5:42 am

emorrp1 wrote:sorry, merlwiz79, don't use GPRS, and by the lack of posts it seems not many others do either.

Could be or that no one knows how to help.
I don't even have any device that uses it.
I have a cdma device that chestnut-dialer works fine with.
I never need it though.
User avatar
merlwiz79
Level 11
Level 11
 
Posts: 3637
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Here again :)

Re: GPRS Easy Connect(gprsec) Devoloment help needed

Postby pinari on Wed Jun 24, 2009 5:50 am

How can i connect my GPRS phone to my laptop computer to browse the internet? I have alap top and a GPRS enabled phone(NOKIA 6103). The gprs of my sim card has been activated by ny mobile network provider and i can browse on my mobile phone. Now i wan to browse from my laptop using the Gprs f my mobile phone. Please tell me what i need to do.
__________
keyword research ~ keyword tool ~ keyword tracking ~ affiliate elite
pinari
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 1:45 am


Return to Code & Patches

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests