When I first use mintupdate (by clicking on the icon) it asks me for my password. The issue I have is that I don't normally logout/shutdown my laptop (I put it into standby) and so then mintUpdate retains its elevated privileges (i.e. I no longer have to input my password). I can leave my laptop for hours (in standby or in use) and it will still retain elevated privileges.
Not sure if this by design, an oversight or a bug...but is there a way around it? I would expect, as in other situations, for elevated privileges to be revoked after ~15mins.
If I logout out, elevated privileges are revoked as expected.