LMDE BREAKAGES - (Tracking SID!) -{CLOSED}

Post your update and upgrade related errors here
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

LMDE BREAKAGES - (Tracking SID!) -{CLOSED}

Postby GeneC on Sat Apr 09, 2011 8:49 am

SEE NEW THREAD
viewtopic.php?f=198&t=133211

==============================================

LMDE = (Linux Mint Debian Edition) Breakages

I wanted to start this thread in hopes that the few of us who are using LMDE tracking the Debian “ SID” or "Experimental" repositories.
Can have a place to post problems and fixes.
--------------------------

This thread is for LMDE tracking SID (SID/Experimental)only

For Breakages related to LMDE tracking "Testing", please look here.
viewtopic.php?f=198&t=67502
--------------------------
For Breakages related to LMDE tracking "Update Packs", please look here
viewforum.php?f=185


===================================================================
===================================================================



Its gotten to the point that the standard Mint apt-pinning is no longer tenable while tracking SID.
Distribution-Upgrades will be held back by the Mint Repo
As ROOT edit etc/apt/preferences from

ORIGINAL:
Code: Select all
Package: *
Pin: release o=linuxmint
Pin-Priority: 700

Package: *
Pin: origin packages.linuxmint.com
Pin-Priority: 700

Package: *
Pin: release o=Debian
Pin-Priority: 500


CHANGE TO:
Code: Select all
Package: *
Pin: release o=linuxmint
Pin-Priority: 700

Package: *
Pin: origin packages.linuxmint.com
Pin-Priority: 700

Package: *
Pin: release o=Debian
Pin-Priority: 700


OR:
1. You can actually use ANY number value (as long as they are all the same)
OR:
2. Just delete the 'preferences' file, as its not doing anything with all the values the same.. :P


This will allow some necessary Debian packages (particularly fontconfig, and libcairo Debian packages.).

If this changes your font quality to poor, a fix if here=

viewtopic.php?f=201&t=102505&p=581985#p581985

(source)
http://forums.debian.net/viewtopic.php? ... 30#p400290

====================================================================================================================
====================================================================================================================


My Active SID sources list
Code: Select all
deb http://mirror.csclub.uwaterloo.ca/linuxmint-packages/ debian main upstream import backport romeo
deb http://http.us.debian.org/debian/ unstable main contrib non-free #"SID"
deb http://www.deb-multimedia.org sid main non-free #"SID Multimedia"


Craigevils' BIG sources list.

https://sites.google.com/site/mydebiansourceslist/



Other helpful Forums

I find it of great value to track the APTOSID forum
http://aptosid.com/index.php?name=PNphp ... c27c096455

The SIDUCTION 'upgrade warnings' forum
http://siduction.org/index.php?name=PNp ... 62572eecb7

And the Debian main forum
http://forums.debian.net/viewforum.php?f=20

-------------------------------------------------------

Other helpful links

"zerozero's" LMDE "Testing" Breakages"
viewtopic.php?f=198&t=67502

Debian Weather
http://edos.debian.net/weather/

Status of Gnome 3.6 in Debian
http://www.0d.be/debian/debian-gnome-3.6-status.html

"Gerd50's" Souces.list (s)
viewtopic.php?f=197&t=79533

"zerozero's" LMDE FAQ
viewtopic.php?f=197&t=91405

"borgio3's" LMDE User's Guide
http://livelinux.altervista.org/Guida_L ... ex_en.html

=================================================================


Please post any problems or questions that you may be having, and hopefully someone with more experience than me will join in and help.

Also to post warnings to help us avoid upgrades that will bork our systems. If you find this of interest, just subscribe to this thread for notifications.

Thanks.
Last edited by GeneC on Tue May 07, 2013 3:07 pm, edited 101 times in total.
GeneC

AMD Phenom2x4 3.2 ghz, 12GB DDR3, Nvidia GTX 460

Qiana (Cinnamon)
Sparky XFCE (Debian Testing)
EvolveOS (Budgie)
User avatar
GeneC
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1561
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:59 pm
Location: Maine, USA

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby zerozero on Sat Apr 09, 2011 8:53 am

i'm in for the fun :)
Image

[ bliss of ignorance ]
zerozero
Level 16
Level 16
 
Posts: 6484
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 2:29 pm

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby GeneC on Sat Apr 09, 2011 8:59 am

zerozero wrote:i'm in for the fun :)


YEP! :D
Been a lot more fun, and a lot less headaches that I ever expected, actually not much more trouble than "testing". I would suggest other "newbies" like me to to download and learn to use "Clonezilla". Its your best friend. It was slightly confusing to use the first time, but now after several uses, I can restore of totally "borked" system in about 10 minutes, if a "fix" cannot be found.
GeneC

AMD Phenom2x4 3.2 ghz, 12GB DDR3, Nvidia GTX 460

Qiana (Cinnamon)
Sparky XFCE (Debian Testing)
EvolveOS (Budgie)
User avatar
GeneC
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1561
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:59 pm
Location: Maine, USA

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby wayne128 on Sat Apr 09, 2011 9:05 am

So I should join in.

I do not set LMDE to track sid.

But I have Aptosid -KDE on Sid and Debian gnome on Sid,
Debian gnome-sid is with 2.6.38-2.dmz.1-liquorix-amd64
Aptosid kde -sid is with 2.6.38-2.slh.3-aptosid-686


Because of the revised procedure, I did not have much breakage thanks to the two forums on warnings.

So my record of breaking on Aptosid is during the time when I read that it was 'experimental' and it warn on terminal to remove kde desktop, i went ahead and sure enough lost kde and left with fluxbox.
As you probably aware , it is very fast to install Aptosid, 5-8 minutes. so no issue.
Last edited by wayne128 on Sat Apr 09, 2011 9:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
wayne128
Level 10
Level 10
 
Posts: 3322
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 12:15 am

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby GeneC on Sat Apr 09, 2011 9:30 am

Wayne128

Thanks for joining in.
Are there any other forums, that I did not mention that would be good to monitor?
GeneC

AMD Phenom2x4 3.2 ghz, 12GB DDR3, Nvidia GTX 460

Qiana (Cinnamon)
Sparky XFCE (Debian Testing)
EvolveOS (Budgie)
User avatar
GeneC
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1561
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:59 pm
Location: Maine, USA

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby TheGreatSudoku on Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:38 pm

I'm running an LMDE install, upgraded to sid repositories, using 2.6.38-2.dmz.1-liquorix-amd64 kernel.

I have been having an odd issue lately where VLC locks up my i915 video card:

Apr 3 20:50:49 amitabha kernel: [drm:i915_hangcheck_elapsed] *ERROR* Hangcheck timer elapsed... GPU hung
Apr 3 20:50:49 amitabha kernel: [drm:i915_do_wait_request] *ERROR* i915_do_wait_request returns -11 (awaiting 2494061 at 2494055, next 2494062)
Apr 3 20:50:50 amitabha kernel: [drm:i915_reset] *ERROR* Failed to reset chip.

Apr 4 09:31:28 amitabha kernel: [drm:i915_hangcheck_elapsed] *ERROR* Hangcheck timer elapsed... GPU hung
Apr 4 09:31:28 amitabha kernel: [drm:i915_do_wait_request] *ERROR* i915_do_wait_request returns -11 (awaiting 4189601 at 4189597, next 4189602)

Apr 5 18:50:38 amitabha kernel: [drm:i915_hangcheck_elapsed] *ERROR* Hangcheck timer elapsed... GPU hung
Apr 5 18:50:39 amitabha kernel: [drm:i915_reset] *ERROR* Failed to reset chip.
Apr 6 00:47:20 amitabha kernel: [drm:i915_report_and_clear_eir] *ERROR* EIR stuck: 0x00000010, masking

the odd thing is other media players don't cause the lock-up. Googling the error didn't get me very far... anyone else aware of this and how to go about fixing it?
↯Acer Aspire 7730 17" laptop ↝ Intel Core Duo 2.00Ghz x2  4gig DDR2 RAM ⤗ Intel Mobile 4 Graphics ➫ Kernel: 3.2.0-14-liquorix ZEN SMP PREEMPT x86_64  Linux Mint Debian Edition using Sid Repositories ⇨ KDE 4.7.4 ⟿ Installed: 11/23/2010↯
User avatar
TheGreatSudoku
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 12:05 am

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby autocrosser on Sat Apr 09, 2011 2:42 pm

YES---I've been in for quite a while now---Vote to sticky this thread......

And yes, I was "caught" by the udev update---unplug/plug brought the mouse back & I was going to bug-search the issue when I saw TheGreatSudoku's thread....I had installed apt-listbugs---but I "thought" that it wasn't a "real" big problem---truth is that it wasn't....just annoying :lol:

Who's tracking Gnome3? I've been waiting for the big 3.0 update & most of my install is still at 2.92.91/92--any repos anyone can think of other than experimental?
"Let's nobody be dead today----Looks very bad on my report" One of my favorite lines from AVATAR :)
Linux User# 395230
User avatar
autocrosser
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 5:00 pm
Location: Eagle Point, Oregon

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby TheGreatSudoku on Sat Apr 09, 2011 2:53 pm

I seem to be the king of answering my own questions.

It turns out the i915 bug is a kernel regression (works fine in 2.6.37, HANGS in 2.6.38)
https://lkml.org/lkml/2011/3/2/518

My fix was enabling the "past" directory in the liquorix repository in /etc/apt/sources.list:
Code: Select all
deb http://liquorix.net/debian sid main past


That allowed me to install the 2.6.37-5.dmz.1-liquorix-amd64 kernel which doesn't hang. I'll keep an eye on this to see if it is fixed when liquorix hits 2.6.39.
----------

I second the notion to sticky this thread.

I'm avoiding Gnome 3.0 like the plague. I went through this when KDE decided to re-invent the wheel. As a longtime KDE user I saw 4.0 as a regression, and went to Gnome and never looked back. Now with Gnome 3.0 I may do the same and jump ship to XFCE after being a long time Gnome user. Linux DE's seem more inclined to emulate the "New Coke" mentality, than to learn a lesson from what that mentality brings.
↯Acer Aspire 7730 17" laptop ↝ Intel Core Duo 2.00Ghz x2  4gig DDR2 RAM ⤗ Intel Mobile 4 Graphics ➫ Kernel: 3.2.0-14-liquorix ZEN SMP PREEMPT x86_64  Linux Mint Debian Edition using Sid Repositories ⇨ KDE 4.7.4 ⟿ Installed: 11/23/2010↯
User avatar
TheGreatSudoku
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 12:05 am

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby autocrosser on Sat Apr 09, 2011 3:47 pm

TheGreatSudoku wrote:I'm avoiding Gnome 3.0 like the plague. I went through this when KDE decided to re-invent the wheel. As a longtime KDE user I saw 4.0 as a regression, and went to Gnome and never looked back. Now with Gnome 3.0 I may do the same and jump ship to XFCE after being a long time Gnome user. Linux DE's seem more inclined to emulate the "New Coke" mentality, than to learn a lesson from what that mentality brings.


It's "really" not bad at all---a few bugs now & then---you would need to look at my Gnome3/G-S thread....

As Gnome3 is moving to Dconf you need to create a new user else you get everything at 58px (not very nice to look at :lol: ), but it works rather well.. G-S is STILL at the version of 2~3 weeks ago :evil: --needs the new stuff to smooth out the edges a bit...

I'm chrooting into my Experimental install twice a day for updates & boot in if anything looks interesting---No show stoppers, it just works---no real way to change themes (I DO dislike Clearlooks!!!) or icons right now, but I expect that to change within the next couple of months......

But all-in-all it's somewhat boring.....10 to 60mb updates per day in experimental--only real "surprise" I've had was the udev from Sid......And that I "could" have thought a bit more about before saying "yes"......I've got about 20 updates held back---if you are interested, I'll send the list of "don't want right now" locked bits..... :D
"Let's nobody be dead today----Looks very bad on my report" One of my favorite lines from AVATAR :)
Linux User# 395230
User avatar
autocrosser
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 5:00 pm
Location: Eagle Point, Oregon

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby GeneC on Sat Apr 09, 2011 4:02 pm

autocrosser wrote:.....Who's tracking Gnome3?........


I guess my spirit of adventure makes me think I will try when It gets here, but from what I have seen, I dont like. :? Odd that I experiment with everything else, but always go back to the old Gnome Desktop. I added XFCE4 to this for a while, but its gone. Compiz would not autoload when switching between Gnome and XFCE. I may try a straight XFCE install.

----------------------------------------------------------

TheGreatSudoku wrote:I seem to be the king of answering my own questions.

It turns out the i915 bug is a kernel regression (works fine in 2.6.37, HANGS in 2.6.38)
https://lkml.org/lkml/2011/3/2/518

My fix was enabling the "past" directory in the liquorix repository in /etc/apt/sources.list:
Code: Select all
deb http://liquorix.net/debian sid main past


That allowed me to install the 2.6.37-5.dmz.1-liquorix-amd64 kernel which doesn't hang. I'll keep an eye on this to see if it is fixed when liquorix hits 2.6.39.
----------

I second the notion to sticky this thread.

I'm avoiding Gnome 3.0 like the plague. .......


---------------------------------------------------

I added the Liquorix2.6.38-2.dmz.1 kernel in place of the std Debian 2.6.38-2 kernel because I read on the Debian forum that the "Wonder Patch" was not enabled by default and I could not get the patch to work, it does work in the Liquorix kernel...
http://forums.debian.net/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=62226

Re: The 2.6.38 kernel's "wonder patch"
by sidRo » 2011-04-07 18:47

I use the 2.6.38-2 debian kernel installed from experimental. The task grouping is disabled by default, can be enabled with

sysctl kernel.sched_autogroup_enabled=1

No need to compile. You can put that line in /etc/sysctl.conf.

--------------------------------------------------------

Doesn't work.

kernel variable sysctl kernel.sched_autogroup_enabled=1 unknown ...


Didn't work for me either?

To check, RUN
Code: Select all
cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_autogroup_enabled


If 1, it's enabled. If 0, then it's not.

Putting
Code: Select all
sysctl kernel.sched_autogroup_enabled=1

in
/etc/sysctl.conf
Didn't work, as it din't work for another user at Debian forum?
GeneC

AMD Phenom2x4 3.2 ghz, 12GB DDR3, Nvidia GTX 460

Qiana (Cinnamon)
Sparky XFCE (Debian Testing)
EvolveOS (Budgie)
User avatar
GeneC
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1561
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:59 pm
Location: Maine, USA

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby autocrosser on Sat Apr 09, 2011 5:29 pm

GeneC wrote:
autocrosser wrote:.....Who's tracking Gnome3?........

I guess my spirit of adventure makes me think I will try when It gets here, but from what I have seen, I dont like. :? Odd that I experiment with everything else, but always go back to the old Gnome Desktop. I added XFCE4 to this for a while, but its gone. Compiz would not autoload when switching between Gnome and XFCE. I may try a straight XFCE install.


Well---there is Gnome3 (which is the un-accelerated desktop that is "basically" Gnome2 with all the new libraries) & Gnome-Shell (the "Bells-N-Woopie" accelerated "Flagship")--I've been a G-S tester for several years & have grown used to how it works (I still need a dock to really make it work for me), but the basic Gnome3 is very similar to what you are use to...

There aren't tons of config options as of this point--but that will change in the coming months---everyone I've talked to comments that basic Gnome3 is faster than Gnome2 & I don't expect that to change much---the libraries for Gnome2 were getting rather long in the tooth........
"Let's nobody be dead today----Looks very bad on my report" One of my favorite lines from AVATAR :)
Linux User# 395230
User avatar
autocrosser
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 5:00 pm
Location: Eagle Point, Oregon

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby GeneC on Sat Apr 09, 2011 5:36 pm

autocrosser wrote:
.......Well---there is Gnome3 (which is the un-accelerated desktop that is "basically" Gnome2 with all the new libraries) & Gnome-Shell (the "Bells-N-Woopie" accelerated "Flagship").....---everyone I've talked to comments that basic Gnome3 is faster than Gnome2 & I don't expect that to change much---the libraries for Gnome2 were getting rather long in the tooth........


Ahh. It must be Gnome Shell I am thinking of. Faster and "basic" sound good to me... :wink:

Thanks!
GeneC

AMD Phenom2x4 3.2 ghz, 12GB DDR3, Nvidia GTX 460

Qiana (Cinnamon)
Sparky XFCE (Debian Testing)
EvolveOS (Budgie)
User avatar
GeneC
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1561
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:59 pm
Location: Maine, USA

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby autocrosser on Sat Apr 09, 2011 5:38 pm

GeneC wrote:To check, RUN
Code: Select all
cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_autogroup_enabled


If 1, it's enabled. If 0, then it's not.

Putting
Code: Select all
sysctl kernel.sched_autogroup_enabled=1

in
/etc/sysctl.conf
Didn't work, as it din't work for another user at Debian forum?


Hmmmm--- I just checked my system & i get
Code: Select all
dean@linux:~/Desktop$ cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_autogroup_enabled
1
without doing anything---I'm running the current liquorix kernel (linux-image-2.6.38-2.dmz.1-liquorix-amd64) from the unstable branch.......
"Let's nobody be dead today----Looks very bad on my report" One of my favorite lines from AVATAR :)
Linux User# 395230
User avatar
autocrosser
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 5:00 pm
Location: Eagle Point, Oregon

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby autocrosser on Sat Apr 09, 2011 5:42 pm

GeneC wrote:Ahh. It must be Gnome Shell I am thinking of. Faster and "basic" sound good to me... :wink:

Thanks!


I've got 3 installs running right now--Baseline (Testing), Sid & Experimental--each in their own /root & /home partitions---Learned that from all the years I tested for Ubuntu--keep a backup install synced & ready in case of b0rkage :wink: Nice to be a boot-N-chroot away from fixing your testing install.......
"Let's nobody be dead today----Looks very bad on my report" One of my favorite lines from AVATAR :)
Linux User# 395230
User avatar
autocrosser
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 5:00 pm
Location: Eagle Point, Oregon

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby GeneC on Sat Apr 09, 2011 5:45 pm

Hmmmm--- I just checked my system & i get
CODE: SELECT ALL
dean@linux:~/Desktop$ cat /proc/sys/kernel/sched_autogroup_enabled
1
without doing anything---I'm running the current liquorix kernel (linux-image-2.6.38-2.dmz.1-liquorix-amd64) from the unstable branch.......


Sorry. :oops: I didn't make that too clear did I... :lol:

The Liquorix kernel DOES enable it by default.

Its the STD Debian 2.6.38 kernel that does not, and needs the mod.

See =http://forums.debian.net/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=62226&sid=1e6d0eae0f4797b84774d7deb7ad4dd6
Last edited by GeneC on Sat Apr 09, 2011 5:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
GeneC

AMD Phenom2x4 3.2 ghz, 12GB DDR3, Nvidia GTX 460

Qiana (Cinnamon)
Sparky XFCE (Debian Testing)
EvolveOS (Budgie)
User avatar
GeneC
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1561
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:59 pm
Location: Maine, USA

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby autocrosser on Sat Apr 09, 2011 5:46 pm

GeneC wrote:Ahh. It must be Gnome Shell I am thinking of. Faster and "basic" sound good to me... :wink:

Thanks!


If you go the Experimental install route you just select "Gnome" instead of "Gnome3" at GDM & you've got Gnome3 basic.....it will install all the G-S libraries, but you don't use half of them for basic......
"Let's nobody be dead today----Looks very bad on my report" One of my favorite lines from AVATAR :)
Linux User# 395230
User avatar
autocrosser
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 5:00 pm
Location: Eagle Point, Oregon

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby autocrosser on Sat Apr 09, 2011 5:48 pm

GeneC wrote:
The Liquorix kernel DOES enable it by default.

Its the STD Debian 2.6.38 kernel that does not, and needs the mod.

See =http://forums.debian.net/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=62226&sid=1e6d0eae0f4797b84774d7deb7ad4dd6


:wink: :lol: I have my days also :D every year I add seems like many after 50.....................
"Let's nobody be dead today----Looks very bad on my report" One of my favorite lines from AVATAR :)
Linux User# 395230
User avatar
autocrosser
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 5:00 pm
Location: Eagle Point, Oregon

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby GeneC on Sat Apr 09, 2011 5:51 pm

every year I add seems like many after 50.....................


Don't feel bad. Try 66....... :roll: :lol:
GeneC

AMD Phenom2x4 3.2 ghz, 12GB DDR3, Nvidia GTX 460

Qiana (Cinnamon)
Sparky XFCE (Debian Testing)
EvolveOS (Budgie)
User avatar
GeneC
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1561
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:59 pm
Location: Maine, USA

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby autocrosser on Sat Apr 09, 2011 6:01 pm

GeneC wrote:
every year I add seems like many after 50.....................


Don't feel bad. Try 66....... :roll: :lol:


So we are members in good standing of the DOFC (Debian Old-Farts Club) :wink: :shock:

I remember one night a couple of years ago on IRC---I was talking about something with the Ubuntu-Testing Group & made mention of working with UNIX systems in the early-70's.....stopped the channel & 23-meg (from Turkey) asked "how old are you autocrosser?"--I answered "49" (well, it was a few years ago :D ) & the channel went silent for several minutes......talk about thread-stoppers :D :D
"Let's nobody be dead today----Looks very bad on my report" One of my favorite lines from AVATAR :)
Linux User# 395230
User avatar
autocrosser
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 5:00 pm
Location: Eagle Point, Oregon

Re: LMDE (Tracking SID, or other non-standard) BREAKAGES!

Postby GeneC on Sat Apr 09, 2011 7:02 pm

I noticed that there a couple of us "well aged" Linux users here. So we are not alone.

Heck, I can remember when an operating system fit on two floppy disks.... :lol:

With my 2nd computer (Gateway Pentium-I 133mhz) it cost me an extra $500 to upgrade the RAM from 64mb to 128mb. That was a real "screamer" after the 386-33mhz.

Be Well!
(New member of the DOFC!) :D
GeneC

AMD Phenom2x4 3.2 ghz, 12GB DDR3, Nvidia GTX 460

Qiana (Cinnamon)
Sparky XFCE (Debian Testing)
EvolveOS (Budgie)
User avatar
GeneC
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1561
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:59 pm
Location: Maine, USA

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 
Next

Return to Update/Upgrade Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests