Another DE option for Mint 12 - Cinnamon

Please post suggestions for improvement of Cinnamon here
https://github.com/linuxmint/Cinnamon

Re: Another DE option for Mint 12 - Cinnamon

Postby tdpbka on Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:35 pm

Hi, i'm a new linux user and I really like the Cinnamon DE. It works great on my machine. I have a small question ? I like the "window selection" mode (just like Compiz scale" in cinnamon settings. Is there a way to assign it a shortcut instead of moving cursor to the corner to toggle "window selection" mode ? (Until now, I only found where to assign Expo mode) :D
tdpbka
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:18 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Another DE option for Mint 12 - Cinnamon

Postby bimsebasse on Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:43 pm

Try Ctrl+Alt+Up :)
Thank you for this thread. That’s all I can say. You most definitely have made this forum into something special. You clearly know what you are doing, you’ve covered so many bases. Thanks!
User avatar
bimsebasse
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1709
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 10:21 am
Location: Scandinavia

Re: Another DE option for Mint 12 - Cinnamon

Postby tdpbka on Thu Jun 21, 2012 10:38 pm

bimsebasse wrote:Try Ctrl+Alt+Up :)

oops :shock: can't believe that I overlooked it :D Thank you very much :D
tdpbka
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:18 pm

Re: Another DE option for Mint 12 - Cinnamon

Postby bimsebasse on Thu Jun 21, 2012 11:06 pm

It's ..down by the way! ctrl+alt+up is workspace overview (expo) and ctrl+alt+down is window overview (scale).
Thank you for this thread. That’s all I can say. You most definitely have made this forum into something special. You clearly know what you are doing, you’ve covered so many bases. Thanks!
User avatar
bimsebasse
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1709
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 10:21 am
Location: Scandinavia

Re: Another DE option for Mint 12 - Cinnamon

Postby mota on Mon Jul 15, 2013 8:45 am

pappfer wrote:As Audacious 3.2 now supports MPRIS, is there any plan adding support for it to the sound menu?

PS: I really like Cinnamon, thanks for the great work! ;)


In Cinnamon 1.8.2 is Audacious 3.2.1 still without integration into volume tray icon. Actually had to disable MPRIS2 in Audacious to be able to control volume at all :(
mota
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:11 am

Previous

Return to Cinnamon

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 5 guests