BTRFS snapshots after lmde usual install

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

BTRFS snapshots after lmde usual install

Postby luis.nando on Sat Oct 20, 2012 4:35 pm

I installed LMDE on a btrfs /root. Now how to get the snapshots function?
ASUS UL30a2 LMDE 64bit
User avatar
luis.nando
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 6:09 pm
Location: Brazil

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: BTRFS snapshots after lmde usual install

Postby penzoiders on Sun Feb 03, 2013 11:24 am

check my tutorial, you can find something useful:
http://penzoditutto.blogspot.it/2013/02 ... ebian.html
this is about making separate subvolumes for home and root, but can apply to your case for many things.
User avatar
penzoiders
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 10:17 am


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 8 guests