Where is the loupe in LM 14?

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Where is the loupe in LM 14?

Postby Karolinah on Fri Nov 16, 2012 2:00 pm

I can't found the loupe in software manager. How I can it install in LM 14? Please, help.
Karolinah
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 1:24 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Where is the loupe in LM 14?

Postby remoulder on Fri Nov 16, 2012 2:37 pm

Mint 14 is not released, discussion of RC issues is requested at http://blog.linuxmint.com/?p=2205
[Edit] your original post and add [SOLVED] once your question is resolved.

“The people are my God” stressing the factor determining man’s destiny lies within man not in anything outside man, and thereby defining man as the dominator and remoulder of the world.
User avatar
remoulder
Level 17
Level 17
 
Posts: 7667
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:14 pm

Re: Where is the loupe in LM 14?

Postby Karolinah on Sat Nov 17, 2012 3:12 am

In LM 13 also I don't see the loupe... so it doesn't matter.
Karolinah
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 1:24 pm

Re: Where is the loupe in LM 14?

Postby Karolinah on Sun Nov 25, 2012 9:29 am

How to install the loop in Linux Mint 14???
Karolinah
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 1:24 pm

Re: Where is the loupe in LM 14?

Postby Flemur on Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:26 pm

Try installing:
- xmag (probably already have it).
- xzoom, or
- kmag
which you can find in synaptic with simple searches, like "magnify".
Mint 17/Xfce/fluxbox & Mint 16/Xfce/fluxbox
User avatar
Flemur
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 804
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 9:41 pm

Re: Where is the loupe in LM 14?

Postby Karolinah on Mon Nov 26, 2012 1:14 pm

ok, I installed and what next? Where and how to start the loop?
Karolinah
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 1:24 pm


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: adf2000, tj-el and 22 guests