computer:/// displays hard disk twice

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

computer:/// displays hard disk twice

Postby ltblue123 on Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:40 am

When I go to the location 'computer:///' Nemo displays my harddisk twice.
As "500 GB Hard Disk" and as "File System".

When I click on "500 GB Hard Disk" an error occured: "Unable to mount location" - "Can't mount file".
How can I remove this "500 GB Hard Disk"-entry?

Version: Linux Mint 14

fstab:
Code: Select all
# / was on /dev/sda1 during installation
UUID=9b9e639a-e2e7-4e8d-813a-4a5adeded8b9 /               ext4    errors=remount-ro 0       1
# /home was on /dev/sda5 during installation
UUID=32824f8b-7e2b-400d-8749-acf6c45875f1 /home           ext4    defaults        0       2
# swap was on /dev/sda2 during installation
UUID=ea2e2026-a16d-4fa4-bcbb-9bf5b967c33a none            swap    sw              0       0


computer1.png
computer1.png (57.65 KiB) Viewed 578 times


computer2.png
computer2.png (22.69 KiB) Viewed 578 times
ltblue123
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:07 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: computer:/// displays hard disk twice

Postby remoulder on Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:52 am

Are you running from a live DVD/USB?
[Edit] your original post and add [SOLVED] once your question is resolved.

“The people are my God” stressing the factor determining man’s destiny lies within man not in anything outside man, and thereby defining man as the dominator and remoulder of the world.
User avatar
remoulder
Level 17
Level 17
 
Posts: 7667
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:14 pm

Re: computer:/// displays hard disk twice

Postby ltblue123 on Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:54 am

no installed on hdd with 3 partitions (/, /home, swap)
ltblue123
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:07 am

Re: computer:/// displays hard disk twice

Postby remoulder on Fri Nov 23, 2012 9:58 am

Then sorry am not sure why it's showing the drive and not running that version here. Things that spring to mind are the gvfs drive automounter and places applets and gtk bookmarks so it might be worth looking at those?
[Edit] your original post and add [SOLVED] once your question is resolved.

“The people are my God” stressing the factor determining man’s destiny lies within man not in anything outside man, and thereby defining man as the dominator and remoulder of the world.
User avatar
remoulder
Level 17
Level 17
 
Posts: 7667
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:14 pm

Re: computer:/// displays hard disk twice

Postby ltblue123 on Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:20 am

gvfs-mount -l
Code: Select all
Drive(0): 500 GB Hard Disk
  Type: GProxyDrive (GProxyVolumeMonitorUDisks2)
Drive(1): CD/DVD Drive
  Type: GProxyDrive (GProxyVolumeMonitorUDisks2)


can you explain more detail where I should look at?
ltblue123
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:07 am

Re: computer:/// displays hard disk twice

Postby ltblue123 on Sat Nov 24, 2012 4:11 pm

anyone can help me?
ltblue123
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:07 am

Re: computer:/// displays hard disk twice

Postby ltblue123 on Mon Nov 26, 2012 5:28 pm

??
ltblue123
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:07 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot], toddgrim and 14 guests