3xOSC wrote:What is the difference between these two when I right click on a file?
"Move to Trash" does just what it says. "Delete" bypasses the Trash and deletes the file permanently.
3xOSC wrote:What happens when I press the delete key on my keyboard, which of these two options does it do?
[Delete] = Move to Trash
[Shift-Delete] = Delete (permanently, with warning)
3xOSC wrote:Furthermore, how come when I delete things from my USB or SD card, there are "artifacts" left in an hidden folder on USB?
They are part of the file system. If you have things in the Trash on that drive then that's where they are kept. If you empty the trash then the hidden folders remain there for the next time.