how to install kompozer on mint?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help

how to install kompozer on mint?

Postby qwertyjjj on Fri Nov 30, 2012 6:05 pm

Kompozer doesn;t seem to be in the repos even though it works fine on ubuntu.
I tried downloading from their website and that doesn;t work either.
How can I install kompozer on mint?
qwertyjjj
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 6:07 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: how to install kompozer on mint?

Postby remoulder on Fri Nov 30, 2012 6:57 pm

We can't answer if we don't know what version of mint you have, not all versions of mint are ubuntu based.
[Edit] your original post and add [SOLVED] once your question is resolved.

“The people are my God” stressing the factor determining man’s destiny lies within man not in anything outside man, and thereby defining man as the dominator and remoulder of the world.
User avatar
remoulder
Level 17
Level 17
 
Posts: 7667
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:14 pm

Re: how to install kompozer on mint?

Postby dequire on Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:07 pm

They'll all look at me and say,
Hey look at him! I'll never live that way.
But that's okay -
They're just afraid to change.
- Shannon Hoon

The Blue Mint
dequire
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 479
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 1:28 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: how to install kompozer on mint?

Postby qwertyjjj on Sat Dec 01, 2012 6:31 am

remoulder wrote:We can't answer if we don't know what version of mint you have, not all versions of mint are ubuntu based.


Cinnamon Mint 14
qwertyjjj
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 6:07 am

Re: how to install kompozer on mint?

Postby qwertyjjj on Sat Dec 01, 2012 6:36 am

dequire wrote:It has a Launchpad PPA:
https://launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/kompozer

If I add the launchpad PPA, won't this mess up the whole config mixing distros?
qwertyjjj
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 6:07 am

Re: how to install kompozer on mint?

Postby dequire on Sat Dec 01, 2012 9:31 am

In short, no. Mint uses the Ubuntu (AKA Launchpad) repositories :)
They'll all look at me and say,
Hey look at him! I'll never live that way.
But that's okay -
They're just afraid to change.
- Shannon Hoon

The Blue Mint
dequire
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 479
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 1:28 pm
Location: Ohio


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: austin.texas, BlackVeils, Google Adsense [Bot] and 51 guests