Is archive.getdeb,net down?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Is archive.getdeb,net down?

Postby jamesbannon on Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:28 pm

Not sure where to post this, so I'll try here. Feel free to move, if required.

Does anyone know when http://archive.getdeb.net will be available again? It's been down all day, and was only available for a short while yesterday.

Thanks.
jamesbannon
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 12:57 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Is archive.getdeb,net down?

Postby zerozero on Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:30 pm

yes it is down see here viewtopic.php?f=47&t=118999
zerozero
Level 16
Level 16
 
Posts: 6467
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 2:29 pm

Re: Is archive.getdeb,net down?

Postby jamesbannon on Fri Dec 07, 2012 8:37 am

Ah, thanks. I did a search for the topic, but couldn't find anything. I'll mark this as solved.
jamesbannon
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 12:57 pm

Re: Is archive.getdeb,net down?

Postby AlbertP on Fri Dec 07, 2012 8:39 am

GetDeb is normally disabled. Please disable it again by unchecking it in Software Sources, then you won't have error messages from it.
Registered Linux User #528502
Image
Feel free to correct me if I'm trying to write in Spanish, French or German.
AlbertP
Level 16
Level 16
 
Posts: 6513
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 12:38 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Is archive.getdeb,net down?

Postby axisofevil on Fri Dec 07, 2012 3:23 pm

If archive.getdeb.net is "normally" down, what is it's purpose.

BTW It's been "normally" "up" for the last 6 months.

Jeremy
axisofevil
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 12:22 pm

Re: Is archive.getdeb,net down?

Postby AlbertP on Fri Dec 07, 2012 4:31 pm

With disabled I meant that it is not in use in Mint by default.
Registered Linux User #528502
Image
Feel free to correct me if I'm trying to write in Spanish, French or German.
AlbertP
Level 16
Level 16
 
Posts: 6513
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 12:38 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: acw89, Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], mint56001, Mute Ant, Neil Edmond, PatH57, uetzgenfatz, ~FLOW~ and 34 guests