screen height don't work

Please post suggestions for improvement of Cinnamon here
https://github.com/linuxmint/Cinnamon

screen height don't work

Postby ckrudelux on Tue Dec 18, 2012 5:43 pm

I decided to use cinnamon on my triple e laptop, but the resolution 1024x600 don't work with the height of the start menu cause it get outside of my screens.

Just wanted everybody to know about this issue.
ckrudelux
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 5:30 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: screen height don't work

Postby Orbmiser on Tue Dec 18, 2012 6:21 pm

What does Preferences>Displays give you for resolution?
And does it give you other choices in pull down menu?
.
User avatar
Orbmiser
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1514
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: Portland,Oregon

Re: screen height don't work

Postby ckrudelux on Tue Dec 18, 2012 7:36 pm

1024x600 and 800x600 is what I got to choose between, both cuts the menu just above middle of the firefox icon. I got a 10 inch laptop so I don't count on a wide range of resolutions.

Might add that I'm not on Mint but on Ubuntu with cinnamon but I don't think that should make a difference.

To clarify it's just the menu that gets cut everything else fits in the screen.
ckrudelux
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 5:30 pm

Re: screen height don't work

Postby ckrudelux on Tue Dec 25, 2012 12:47 am

Fired up Mint on a VM from my stationary computer, gets the same issue with the height if I lower the resolution to 800x600. I thought I should post this so my suggestion of Ubuntu might not be the problem shows that it really isn't. Providing a screen dump as well from my VM but it cuts higher up but still same problem.
Attachments
mint.jpg
Print Screen Of VM running Mint 14
mint.jpg (86.57 KiB) Viewed 189 times
ckrudelux
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 5:30 pm


Return to Cinnamon

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests