[fixed] repository names incorrect on new install kde 14

Forum rules
Before you post please read this

[fixed] repository names incorrect on new install kde 14

Postby joeham on Fri Dec 28, 2012 11:20 pm

I was trying to find conky in repos. Activated what I thought were Ubuntu repos. No conky found. I noticed that many Ubuntu repos were named Nadia something. I changed them to quantal something and now seems I find conky and can install. Has anybody else seen this or did I just manage to mess my install up?
Last edited by joeham on Mon Jan 07, 2013 2:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
joeham
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 1:00 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: repository names incorrect on new install kde 14

Postby xenopeek on Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:42 am

Same issue as here: viewtopic.php?f=109&t=121149. Not sure what the cause is, but see my reply there. You did the right thing to fix it :wink:
User avatar
xenopeek
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 14565
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 3:58 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: repository names incorrect on new install kde 14

Postby joeham on Sat Dec 29, 2012 8:06 pm

Thanks for confirming I'm not the only one. I was looking at the bug list for KDE 13 and a similar problem was reported. I am very surprised it is still in KDE 14.

A suggested fix in KDE 13 was to copy the repository setup for Ubuntu from the live install media.

I have subsequently tried copying the *.list files under /etc/apt/sources.list.d from the live iso to the installed KDE 14. This seems to work wonders as long as you remember to unmount the installed KDE 14 disk before rebooting and testing.

I am now in the process of attempting an update. If it works I will consider it "fixed".

[I did the above and it works so I'm calling it a "fix"]
joeham
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 1:00 am


Return to KDE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests