Firefox Menu Bar Bugs!!!

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Firefox Menu Bar Bugs!!!

Postby w201 on Thu Jan 10, 2013 2:01 pm

Hi All,

I have this reoccuring problem with Firefox. I open Firefox and click any option on the menu bar (File, Edit, View, etc...) when I see the dropdown, as soon as I start to scroll down with my mouse, the dropdown list disapears. Restarting Firefox solves the problem, but I need a real solution. Has anyone else experienced this problem?

Thanks!
w201
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:34 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Firefox Menu Bar Bugs!!!

Postby viking777 on Thu Jan 10, 2013 2:16 pm

This is not a solution because I don't have the problem, and have never seen it either, but it might be a workround you can live with.

Right click on the menu bar and untick it. It will be replaced with a small 'Firefox' menu at the start of the tab bar. See if you can work with that. A side effect is that it gives you ever so slightly more screen space for the main part of the window as well, so that is a bonus. :)
Fujitsu Lifebook AH532. Intel i5 processor, 6Gb ram, Intel HD3000 graphics, Intel Audio/wifi. Realtek RTL8111/8168B Ethernet.Lubuntu 13.10,Ubuntu12.10 (Unity), Mint16 (Cinnamon), Manjaro (Xfce).
Image
User avatar
viking777
Level 14
Level 14
 
Posts: 5153
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 11:21 am

Re: Firefox Menu Bar Bugs!!!

Postby w201 on Thu Jan 10, 2013 2:28 pm

Thanks viking777, I'll try that for now and pray that the same thing doesn't happen with the smaller menu bar.
w201
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:34 pm

Re: Firefox Menu Bar Bugs!!!

Postby w201 on Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:22 pm

*Update*

Still having this issue which so far seems to be affecting only my computer. It not only happens with the menu bar dropdown list, but with all dropdowns on the Firefox browser. If anyone finds a fix, please shoot me a PM and leave a solution on this thread. Thanks again!
w201
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:34 pm

Re: Firefox Menu Bar Bugs!!!

Postby Orbmiser on Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:56 pm

Usually firefox only issue. Then I disable my plugins first and restart.
Continued problem then I switch theme to default and try again.
All I can think of at the moment.
.
User avatar
Orbmiser
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1513
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: Portland,Oregon

Re: Firefox Menu Bar Bugs!!!

Postby w201 on Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:00 pm

Orbmiser wrote:Usually firefox only issue. Then I disable my plugins first and restart.
Continued problem then I switch theme to default and try again.
All I can think of at the moment.
.


Thanks for the suggestions, Orbmiser. I'll give that a whirl.
w201
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:34 pm


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Hecubus, jl91569, panorain, The Big O and 37 guests