LAN not working in LM 13 Maya

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help

LAN not working in LM 13 Maya

Postby nadim on Tue Jan 15, 2013 9:27 am

Hello friends..

After installing LM 13 Maya, my Ethernet is not working. I checked the cables but they are in good shape and i know they are in good condition as when i booted back to my windows 7,it was working well. It might be a driver problem on the Ethernet.

My computer is Acer Aspire V3 471G and my Ethernet is Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL8111/8168B PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet controller.

Hope there will be a reply soon as i need to get this working. Thanks :D
nadim
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 8:58 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: LAN not working in LM 13 Maya

Postby Lone.Wolf on Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:10 am

In the Network connections box does it show the card at all?
Lone.Wolf
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 10:13 am

Re: LAN not working in LM 13 Maya

Postby nadim on Mon Jan 21, 2013 9:08 am

hello (Lon.Wolf)..
yes.. it shows the cards in the network connection box...but it shows (cable unplugged), though I plugged the internet cable.
thanks for your reply...(Nadim)
nadim
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 8:58 am


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lordbonislav, paviluf and 26 guests