VertexWireless VW110E Problem

Questions about WIFI networks and devices
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

VertexWireless VW110E Problem

Postby milutinko on Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:50 am

Hi everybody!
I got VertexWireless VW110E CDMA modem from my Internet Service Provider but I can't make connection to the Internet using Network Manager.
I properly configured everything, here are screens:
https://picasaweb.google.com/107346637732706821838/LinuxVertexWirelessVW110EProblem
Modem works with WVDIAL!!!
Any HELP to make this modem works with NetworkManager in LinuxMint 14???
milutinko
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:36 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: VertexWireless VW110E Problem

Postby snison on Mon Jan 21, 2013 8:41 am

Uncheck all your compression methods under PPP settings. don't user a username and password.
I generally don't use salutation, valedication, or please when answering your questions. I'm not a jerk; you have a question, I have a possible solution.
snison
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:42 am

Re: VertexWireless VW110E Problem

Postby milutinko on Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:41 am

It doesn't help...
Same problem again, any new idea?
milutinko
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:36 am

Re: VertexWireless VW110E Problem

Postby snison on Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:18 pm

Have you verified you are supposed to use #777 and not CDMA/LTE *99,,,3 ?
I generally don't use salutation, valedication, or please when answering your questions. I'm not a jerk; you have a question, I have a possible solution.
snison
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:42 am

Re: VertexWireless VW110E Problem

Postby milutinko on Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:51 pm

PLEASE, check pictures posted about this problem...
You'll see that dial number is #777...
You have link shared in previus post...
milutinko
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:36 am

Re: VertexWireless VW110E Problem

Postby snison on Mon Jan 21, 2013 2:16 pm

Yes, I see that you put in the #777, but you also put in your own provider so that doesn't mean it is correct. I cannot find any information on Orion Telekon's website.

If you will look in your picutre (https://plus.google.com/photos/10734663 ... banner=pwa), it shows you to uncheck some of the methods to be compatible. Uncheck all of them.
I generally don't use salutation, valedication, or please when answering your questions. I'm not a jerk; you have a question, I have a possible solution.
snison
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:42 am

Re: VertexWireless VW110E Problem

Postby milutinko on Mon Jan 21, 2013 2:30 pm

Unchecked...
Still not working... :-(
milutinko
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:36 am

Re: VertexWireless VW110E Problem

Postby snison on Mon Jan 21, 2013 2:34 pm

Hopefully someone else has more ideas. That's all I can think of. Be sure to check with Orion Telekon for the dial-in number.
I generally don't use salutation, valedication, or please when answering your questions. I'm not a jerk; you have a question, I have a possible solution.
snison
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:42 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Return to Wireless

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests