Konqueror Browser

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Konqueror Browser

Postby cranfan on Fri Feb 01, 2013 12:27 pm

I installed Konqueror in Linux Mint 13 Mate.

The browser is supposed to run under a choice of either the KHTML engine or WebKit.

Within the configuration settings I found the menu where you should be able to toggle between them but only the KHTML option is available.

Any ideas why I can’t see the WebKit option? Perhaps this is only available when installed with KDE?

Cheers, thanks.
cranfan
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 8:50 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Konqueror Browser

Postby xenopeek on Fri Feb 01, 2013 12:44 pm

I installed Konqueror on Linux Mint 13 KDE, but also there it sticks on KHTML. However, a quick search turned up these few steps and that works :D http://digitizor.com/2010/08/11/how-to- ... -5kubuntu/
User avatar
xenopeek
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 14527
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 3:58 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Konqueror Browser

Postby cranfan on Mon Feb 04, 2013 5:18 am

Thanks very much, feedback in these forums is excellent.

I will try it. Only thing is I need to switch between the two to test things, presumably I just repeat the process and reverse the order to reinstate KHTML.

Cheers.
cranfan
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 8:50 am

Re: Konqueror Browser

Postby xenopeek on Mon Feb 04, 2013 5:29 am

You can switch between the two also from the Konqueror settings.
User avatar
xenopeek
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 14527
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 3:58 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Konqueror Browser

Postby cranfan on Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:46 am

Thanks, this works well.
cranfan
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 8:50 am


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 18 guests