Teamspeak3 - sound either in Ts OR Other Applications

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Teamspeak3 - sound either in Ts OR Other Applications

Postby Nivek92 on Sat Mar 02, 2013 8:45 am

hi,
i am new to linux and after some Days of trying around with Alsa and Pulseaudio, i still cant get it fixed.

The Problem is,
i managed to get Sound running in Teamspeak3, but if i open up another Sound output source (like youtube), Teamspeak says "could not open playback device" if i try to give me the test sound. and as soon as i shutdown the other sound source completely again, the test sound is working again.
but playing 2 sounds at once is working, i tried video player + youtube for example, which both play music at the same time. so the problem is up to Teamspeak.

hopefully someone can help me since its driving me crazy and stealed away like 2 complete Days already. :?
Nivek92
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:26 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Teamspeak3 - sound either in Ts OR Other Applications

Postby Ralaren on Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:17 pm

it's not just a linux issue. I'm running windows 7 on this machine and it's always done this to me. I've never been able to find a fix for this. If someone is able to help, that would be super-appreciated.
Ralaren
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:15 pm


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests