Windows Applications submenu error

Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
kozer
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 9:16 am

Windows Applications submenu error

Postby kozer » Fri Mar 21, 2008 8:39 pm

Hi...I have a problem!!!When i go to Windows Applications submenu in kcontrol and press yes to write wine,it sais..

There was a problem running software-properties-kde. Make sure software-properties-kde is installed.

But when i write software-properties-kde package from synaptic the error remains...what can i do???

User avatar
Boo
Level 8
Level 8
Posts: 2363
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 7:48 am

Re: Windows Applications submenu error

Postby Boo » Sat Mar 22, 2008 12:19 am

wine is not installed by default but kcontrol does have a section for wine (config of it).
so i dont know if the problem is with software-properties or wine.
if you have not installed wine you may get the same error message.


Boo
Image
Now where was i going? Oh yes, crazy!

kozer
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 9:16 am

Re: Windows Applications submenu error

Postby kozer » Sat Mar 22, 2008 6:31 am

I dont have installed wine....When kcontrol ask me if wine gonna be installed or not and if i press yes,this error appears...So i think its something with software-properties application

User avatar
Boo
Level 8
Level 8
Posts: 2363
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 7:48 am

Re: Windows Applications submenu error

Postby Boo » Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:36 am

I'll look into the installer problem.
to install wine use apt from the command line, or adept, or synaptic (from the command line: kdesu synaptic).

Boo
Image
Now where was i going? Oh yes, crazy!

kozer
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 9:16 am

Re: Windows Applications submenu error

Postby kozer » Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:56 am

Ok thx!!!


Return to “KDE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest