Network Kde6

Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
fred0843
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 10:59 am

Network Kde6

Postby fred0843 » Fri Apr 10, 2009 5:30 pm

Go to setup Network Samba come up Grayed Out.How do I setup the Network ?

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19593
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Network Kde6

Postby Husse » Sun Apr 12, 2009 7:38 am

Please at least write so one can understand - this is particiularly important when, like you, you are no good in english
And also don't expect us to have a crystal ball in which we see your problem
You have to tell us more facts.
The minimum is exactly which Mint you have - which version and which edition (main or any of the CEs)
We also need to know a bit about all your hardware.
Run " lspci " in a terminal and post here (to avoid misunderstanding - the first character is a minor L and you copy by marking with the mouse and then right click)
Some wifi and possibly built in sound can be connected to USB even if they are internal - if you suspect you have one of these run " lsusb " in a terminal.
Also tell us if this is using mint4win or not, quite important
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

fred0843
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 10:59 am

Re: Network Kde6

Postby fred0843 » Sun Apr 12, 2009 10:38 am

Never Mind !!!! Have a bad Day.

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19593
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Network Kde6

Postby Husse » Sun Apr 12, 2009 10:44 am

Do you want me to ban you from the forum?
In this forum no one insults another member!!
And besides - a very helpful answer .....
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

fred0843
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 10:59 am

Re: Network Kde6

Postby fred0843 » Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:08 am

Your remark on my use of English is not a insult ? If you didn't under stand my question you could have just ask for more information.

User avatar
miket
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 523
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 5:50 am
Location: UK & France
Contact:

Re: Network Kde6

Postby miket » Mon Apr 13, 2009 10:37 am

Hi,

fred0843 wrote:Go to setup Network Samba come up Grayed Out.How do I setup the Network ?


Since you've told us very little about your setup there is really very little I can say apart from have a look at my Samba HowTo here : viewtopic.php?f=150&t=12644#p78658

Mike.

fred0843
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 10:59 am

Re: Network Kde6

Postby fred0843 » Mon Apr 13, 2009 11:14 am

Thanks Mike


Return to “KDE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests