Epson Printer

Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
cato40
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 6:49 pm

Epson Printer

Postby cato40 » Sat May 02, 2009 8:27 pm

I have been endeavuoring to install my Epson Color Stylus 740 Printer to my LM6 XFCE RC1. But so far ,I must be doing something wrong because When I try to print out something, it just says "processing "
My tower has the following:
700 MHz copperminne celeron CPU
384Mb Ram
13 Gb. HD.
Hope this helps.
cato40 :(

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19595
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Epson Printer

Postby Husse » Mon May 04, 2009 2:58 pm

Take a look at this
viewtopic.php?f=51&t=1763
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

cato40
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 6:49 pm

Re: Epson Printer

Postby cato40 » Fri Jul 24, 2009 6:05 am

Thanks for your help.
It appears that the Cups vers. (latest) enables the Epson Colorstylus 740 .
cato40 :D

jooney
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 12:55 am

Re: Epson Printer

Postby jooney » Tue Aug 25, 2009 2:18 am

How do I connect to a wireless printer via a wireless router? I have a wireless printer, a wireless laptop and a desktop that is connected by USB to a wireless router. My laptop connects wirelessly to the printer but Im wondering if it is possible to connect the desktop wirelessly to the printer via the router? I have tried setting up a network to no avail. The desktop has XP and the laptop has Vista.
_____________________
keyword research ~ keyword tool ~ keyword tracking ~ affiliate elite


Return to “XFCE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests