LMDE 201303 released!

Releases and other announcements.
Please don't post support questions here
Forum rules
Section reserved for the team. You can reply to announcements here but not post new topics. Do not add support questions to threads here, use the appropriate support forum instead.
clem
Level 12
Level 12

LMDE 201303 released!

Post by clem »

JWJones

Re: LMDE 201303 released!

Post by JWJones »

Woohoo! Congratulations to another awesome release!

If we are using RC1, is there any advantage in reinstalling, or should we just do a dist-upgrade, or just an update?

Thanks!
~FLOW~
Level 3
Level 3

Post by ~FLOW~ »

Hi, I'm very new to Linux Mint (came from Ubuntu) and i like it A LOT !
I have installed Linux Mint 14 - Cinnamon
just one question, newbie
What is the difference between "Linux Mint 14" and "Linux Mint Debian"....
Thank you
Linux Mint 21.1
Cinnamon

Be patient !!
What seams easy for you now, for a newbie might be a monumental helping hand.
An efficient pack will move as fast as the slowest member.
JWJones

Post by JWJones »

~FLOW~ wrote:Hi, I'm very new to Linux Mint (came from Ubuntu) and i like it A LOT !
I have installed Linux Mint 14 - Cinnamon
just one question, newbie
What is the difference between "Linux Mint 14" and "Linux Mint Debian"....
Thank you
Linux Mint 14 is based on Ubuntu, Linux Mint Debian is based on Debian:

FAQ
1. Is LMDE compatible with Ubuntu-based Linux Mint editions?
No, it is not. LMDE is compatible with Debian, which isn’t compatible with Ubuntu.

2. Is LMDE fully compatible with Debian?
Yes, 100%. LMDE is compatible with repositories designed for Debian Testing.

3. What is a semi-rolling distribution?