mintMenu 1.4 released!

Releases and other announcements.
Please don't post support questions here
Forum rules
Section reserved for the team. You can reply to announcements here but not post new topics.Please do not add support questions to threads here,use the appropriate support forum instead
User avatar
clem
Level 15
Level 15
Posts: 5651
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 8:34 am
Contact:

mintMenu 1.4 released!

Postby clem » Mon Jan 29, 2007 7:58 pm

Changes:
- "Terminal" added to the System plugin.
- Icon for the System plugin changed to "preferences-system".

For the little power-user hidden in everyone of us, the Terminal is now accessible from the mintMenu's system plugin.

Clem
Last edited by clem on Wed Jan 31, 2007 8:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Uncle Bob
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 9:43 am
Location: Just another Shire in the United Kingdom

Postby Uncle Bob » Tue Jan 30, 2007 8:58 am

Does it come through the updates, or do I have to do anything special to upgrade/install?

User avatar
clem
Level 15
Level 15
Posts: 5651
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 8:34 am
Contact:

Postby clem » Tue Jan 30, 2007 8:59 am

If you already have mintmenu installed..

apt-get update
apt-get upgrade

User avatar
Nikky The Yo
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 7:02 am
Location: near MILANO (Italy)

Postby Nikky The Yo » Tue Jan 30, 2007 2:47 pm

can't find the update, even if I have the 1.2 installed
:evil:
Image

User avatar
Uncle Bob
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 9:43 am
Location: Just another Shire in the United Kingdom

Postby Uncle Bob » Tue Jan 30, 2007 3:19 pm

I have updated and now have version 1.4 However I have one problem; when I right-click on it and select Preferences, it does not open the Preferences options. Also, is there a way I can rename it as I don't like the word "Bianca" displayed anywhere. (It's the name of an ex-girlfriend I used to have :oops: )

Nikky The Yo go to your sources list in /etc/apt and make sure you have this in there, or add it if you don't (keep the final forward slash as shown below):

deb http://www.linuxmint.com/repository bianca/

Then go to Terminal and type in:
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade

User avatar
Nikky The Yo
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 7:02 am
Location: near MILANO (Italy)

Postby Nikky The Yo » Tue Jan 30, 2007 3:55 pm

ehm... :oops:
i forgot the repository...
Image

User avatar
clem
Level 15
Level 15
Posts: 5651
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 8:34 am
Contact:

Postby clem » Wed Jan 31, 2007 5:06 am

Uncle Bob: It's fixed in 1.5 (done that last night), I need to upload it in the repo... as for "Bianca" I'm afraid you're going to see a lot of it :)


Return to “Releases & Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: UncleBaldie and 3 guests